Yearning To Be Free & Being Your Own Master…

Free Yourself copyright WWW.YESLIONESS.COM 2015

Peace Everyone!

I have some important news about changes at WWW.YESLIONESS.COM…

After much long & serious consideration I have decided to take a new direction and shift my focus from apparel back to Art. I have been yearning to create Art again on a full time basis for the last few years but the growth of my business has just not allowed it, so I kept putting it on the back burner hoping that things would evolve in a way that would finally free me up! But they haven’t, they have only intensified making it increasingly challenging to run my business effectively and be an Artist at the same time.

The situation has caused me to make the time to really reevaluate the way I live my life as a whole and once I did that, it was clear to me that my desire to create Art is much greater than my desire to create fashion. As someone who loves to express myself through fashion, I never dreamed that I would have to choose between the two, but it has come to exactly that. People have always seemed to appreciate my personal style and fashion sense and I have loved seeing the enthusiasm women have when they first see my designs on clothing. Knowing that I represent sisters and dressing woman all over the world is an honor! But the amount of time that it has taken to run this business online with the emphasis on clothing has taken on a life of it’s own…mine. I spend my days & nights doing the busy work of the business and not having any time to create simply for creations sake. Answering customer service emails, ordering supplies, packaging, shipping orders and such are all I seem to do now and there is so much more that I would really love to do! Like large scale paintings, traveling, writing so many things that really nurture my mind, body & soul!

So what am I actually saying? Well I’m NOT shutting down my website or eliminating clothing completely. What I am saying is that my clothing line is going to be a much, much smaller part of my business and my Art is going to take it’s rightful place at the fore front of what I offer online and in my life. My original paintings, greeting cards and Daily Inspirations emails etc. are what I will be featuring on a much greater scale than ever before. Yes Lioness Clothing will still exist but as a smaller aspect of the website and will be made available more through outside retail outlets & vendors rather than online directly through Yes Lioness.Com.

The truth is that life is too precious to spend time doing a million small things that take up all of your time but don’t allow you to really express, pursue & share what you really love and ultimately why you are really here. When you work for yourself, it’s hard to differentiate between being The Boss and being an employee. Of course you must be a worker in your own business but more importantly, you must be a leader in YOUR OWN BUSINESS! One with vision, direction and a plan for the future that only you can create & ultimately execute. It’s time that I reclaim that title as the CEO of Yes Lioness Arts and move forward.

As always my goal is to inspire, uplift & support all of you on your path to a beautiful life,  the highest fulfillment of your dreams and discovery of your authentic self. Those are some of my goals as well  so as your sister and your friend, (not just a brand you like) I hope you continue to walk with me and support me as I go off the beaten path and into my new adventure!

Light,

M.Borgella (Owner/Artist)                                                                                                                                                                                       WWW.YESLIONESS.COM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

