Small Business…

1912542_10153386520899966_8267027489922532758_n

Peace All,

Yesterday was “Small Business” Saturday and it was a great success! It also had me thinking about whether I really liked the term “Small” Business? So I’ve redefined it.

Small Business- “Small” meaning independent, from the heart, not motivated by money but by service. Yet large, in terms of positive impact in people’s everyday lives. Massive actually, in terms of a legacy of Love and light  in the form of Art. “Business” meaning mission, purpose & calling.”

My working definition describes what I do EXACTLY! I create with the intention of sharing my higher self and positive energy. Every image, makes me smile and that is what I want it to do when others see it. If not a smile than a call for reflection or maybe deep feeling of resonance. I used to teach children Art for a living because I wanted children to know the joy of self expression and to honor it. Now I own my own business because for me, Art has is not as much about the skill of making Art in of itself but a way of exploring my heart & mind, doing something new, stretching myself and rising to the occasion (a little quiet time away is always good too!) This is how my business came about. Spending countless hours on my love of this thing called ART that I realized also brings joy to other people. And one day I thought, “This is all I want to do…what better way to make a living than this???” So that was the beginning of this small business.

I know that there are many people who own a small business as a side hustle, to make extra money or as a hobby. My Art is none of those things. My Art is my life’s work and if you like it, you can buy it, that’s the business aspect. But there isn’t anything small about that! I aspire to greatness and the only thing small about me is my dress size 😉

Anyway…I can never say THANK YOU enough. I can never say thank you enough to the people who support me, You are a Blessing and may you also Be Blessed!

Sincerely,                                                                                                                                                                                                       Yes Lioness!                                                                                                                                                                                                 WWW.YESLIONESS.COM

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

