The High Road…

Yes Lioness Road sign Copyright www.yeslioness.com 2014

The Road Not Taken

BY ROBERT FROST

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
 
Good Day Everyone!

I just wanted to share some thoughts with you… As a Dreamer and an Entrepreneur I have learned a lot over the years. Creating Art out of Love and owning a business are two very, very different things. One is based in emotion, the other is based on hard facts. The truth is… whatever goal you have, there will come a point in time when you will be faced with an extremely difficult decision to make and you will have to ask your self “How much do you really want this?” The vision of the life that was placed deep down in your soul will almost certainly require sacrifice in order to achieve. Any goal you have dreamed about for a long time and have your heart set on is going to take character. You will be at a cross roads, the one between instant gratification or long term success. You can be ordinary or extraordinary.

When you make that decision based NOT upon what you want right now, but what you truly NEED in the future…then you will have crossed the threshold from child to adult, from desire to determination and acquire the discipline to stay the course. Your life will be governed by your inner power, not outside forces. That day will be the day that you are on the path to who you really are, at the end is your true destiny. I am totally & wholeheartedly on that road now, I hope to meet you there.
~Yes Lioness

WWW.YESLIONESS.COM
© Copyright www.yeslioness.com 2014

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The High Road…

  1. I really needed this. It was a great encouragement. Many times I have chosen the road that all others travel daring to be who I AM and walk in MY own purpose. Sometimes due to fear and uncertainty. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

