My Last Festival for Summer 2010..


Yes, I do believe it is the end of Summer. It was a Great one as far as I’m concerned. I did my rounds on the festival circuit, met lots of people and did my part to spread the word about what I do. I’m about to start painting again and working on new designs. In case I never really have said it I Love what I do! No matter how challenging it is, this is what I was meant to do and it wakes me up in the morning and puts a smile on my face. I have my frustrations and ups & downs and sometimes it’s exhausting but this is my passion and it’s all worth it.
Oh, and in case you hadn’t noticed the complete disapearance of posts about my job it’s because I decided not to return to teaching and just keep on going toward my Art. Don’t get me wrong, Yes Lioness Loves the kids, but I gotta do ME, ALL DAY EVERYDAY! So the day J.O.B is His-tor-y!!!
Whoever you are, I encourage you to pursue your path relentlessly until you are where you want to be. Not without the absence of fear, but with the presence of COURAGE.

Peace & Power

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Last Festival for Summer 2010..

  1. congrats on doing u…i did the same thing in May 2010 and I have never felt better. Hallelujah! Peace, Love, and Success!

  2. Aww, how amazing is that! I know you’ll truly enjoy it more now that you can fully focus your attention and time to your passion. I take a class here locally and my teacher just quit her day job of teaching art in the school system. She said she just had to get back to what was most important and that was her.

    Lovely work as always!

Leave a Reply

