On the JOB front..

Last week I taught my students about abstract Art and Jackson Pollock. I like to call him “Jack the Dripper”. Anyway they loved it and when I decided to let them try “The Dripper’s” technique not only did they do a bangin’ job but they did not end up with paint all over themselves. The kids surprised me with some of their own techniques of dripping & spinning, using the handle and mixing colors. This solidifies my belief that EVERYONE has a creative energy within them whether they know it or not or whether they apply it to something which is artistic or not. They actually came up with some Fly Artwork, I Proud! 🙂
IMG_1113

IMG_1115

IMG_1116

Leave a comment

Filed under JOB

Leave a Reply

