2 New paintings..

found-love-sm

I hope that this piece is self explanatory because I have been very literal here. I like this piece even though it might be (admittedly) corny.
🙂

single-mom-sm
This piece I really like, it came out of a photograph of a coworker of mine, although I changed it a lil’ bit. I like the two little boys, they look rough but handsome. I wanted a piece to speak about single motherhood and raising young Afrikan men. I know it must be difficult to try to balance a mother’s nurturing and a father’s toughness, BIG Ups to all the Goddesses who do their Best!

Enjoy

2 Comments

Filed under Art

2 responses to “2 New paintings..

  1. Beautiful work. And it’s not at all corny!! I’d luv to have one hanging on my living room wall! The second painting is my favourite though. Really holds a special place in my heart as a mom 🙂

  2. Ms. Fits

    hi , this is my 1st time seeing your work it is just wow!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

