New paintings from 11/08 to today…

“Tribe-Woman-Focus”tribeswoman-blog2

These are my latest paintings from November to last night. The delay in posting was a camera issue. Now that I have a new camera I can post more regularly. I feel that these paintings are a little different from my older work, maybe it’s just me. I felt different making them and I tried some different things too. Besides the fact that these paintings are women, they all represent a woman in transition. A woman who is in a specific place in her life.


slave-no-more-1-copy5
“Slave No More”!

balance-blog2
“Balance”

rise-blog2
“Rise”

Hope you like…

2 Comments

Filed under Art

2 responses to “New paintings from 11/08 to today…

  1. WOW!!! I absolutely love rise!!! Beautiful work Lioness, your creativity is amazing!

  2. Kylie

    Oh goodness sis! you have been very busy. I love the new stuff. It has a lot of energy and movement. I’ve been looking at your stuff trying to find the courage to pick up the paintbrush again (I’m still working on it). I’ve put my creativity in prison and now I just don’t know where to start. Anyhow your work is always a blessing to the eyes and an inspiration to the soul. Give thanks.

Leave a Reply

